Ethiopia Trip #11

imageI’m waiting for my flight to Washington where I will connect to London. I think I may be the only woman going to Washington and NOT marching in the Woman’s March. Damn I wanted too. But my trip back to my kiddos in Ethiopia was booked long ago and there is no way I could cancel on them.

I’m meeting my cohort, Stacy in DC where we will travel on together to London. We are going to stay there for a couple of days and take in the sites (and gradually work through the jet lag). After that we will meet up with the rest of the OA Board in Frankfurt on our way to Addis Ababa. It’s a crazy, but good, itinerary.

For now I’m trying to get my devices charged up for the long flight ahead while enjoying a beer and a snack in the United Club. I always have this urgent sense of, eat and drink while you can, when I travel. So I am.

See you on the other side of the pond.

Lori
– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

